Not so polite dinner conversation – HB 1077 or Episode 2 in Pennsylvania lawmakers looking for a theocracy

Representative Kathy Rapp (R- McKean, Forest and WarrenCountieslkrapp@pahousegop.com )  has taken it upon herself to try to force yet one more medically unnecessary ultrasound on a woman before she gets an abortion.  Her bill, HB 1077 has these provisions: 

–  all women seeking an abortion to receive a mandatory ultrasound at least 24 hours in advance
 –  the ultrasound screen to be aimed toward the woman’s face but “permits her to avert her eyes”
 –  that a woman seeking abortion care accept two printouts of the ultrasound image, and requires she deliver the image to her physician in order to have the procedure. 

Golly, Rep. Rapp, the woman is “permitted” to avert her eyes?   Why not say that her head should be strapped down and her eyes forced open? 

clockwork orange 1971

yes, Jon Stewart used this too

Well, even that might be more than you want to admit wanting to since that would undeniably show that you are only interested in controlling people.  The people advocating this type of bill claim to not be trying to force a woman to change her mind about abortions.  If this were the case, then they would not bring up such bills which have no other purpose; they would simply allow women and their doctors alone.  It’s a shame that they have to try to lie about it when it’s so pitifully obvious. 

Here are those who co-sponsored the bill and who evidently want to play doctor too: Adolph, Aument, M. Baker, Barbin, Barrar, Bear, Benninghoff, Bloom, Boback, Boyd, Brooks, R. Brown, Caltagirone, Causer, Christiana, Clymer, Cox, Creighton, Schlegel-Culver, Cutler, Day, Denlinger, Dunbar, Ellis, Emrick, Evankovich, J. Evans, Everett, Fleck, Gabler, Geist, Gibbons, Gillen, Gillespie, Gingrich, Godshall, Grell, Grove, Hackett, Hahn, Harkins, Harris, Heffley, Helm, Hennessey, Hess, Hickernell, Hornaman, Hutchinson, Kauffman, Michaels-Kavulich, F. Keller, Killion, Knowles, Kotik, Krieger, Kula, Lawrence, Longietti, Mahoney, Major, Maloney, Marshall, Marsico, Masser, Metcalfe, Metzgar, Miccarelli, Micozzie, Millard, Moul, Murt, Mustio, Oberlander, Payne, Peifer, Perry, Pickett, Pyle, Quigley, Rapp, Readshaw, Reed, Reese, Reichley, Roae, Rock, Saccone, Santoni, Saylor, Scavello, Schroder, Simmons, K. Smith, S. Smith, Sonney, Stern, Stevenson, Swanger, Tallman, Tobash, Toepel, Toohil, Truitt, Turzai, Vereb, Vulakovich, Watson.

For all of the claims that we should have a smaller gov’t funny how all of thse people want gov’t up in the vagina of women who don’t agree with them.  I’m wondering if this bill will meet the same fate as the on inVirginia. You know, the one that had everyone trying to cover their butts by claiming that they simply didn’t “understand” what was going on. Always good to know that our legislators are either too lazy to read bills or too ignorant to realize that people are watching what they do.  

To let these men and women know that it’s not their place to practice medicine or to force their religious views on others here are their emails so you don’t have to waste time finding them all or chasing down one of the handy books that all lobbyists have: 

raument@pahousegop.com

mbaker@pahousegop.com

bbarbin@pahouse.net

parep160@aol.com

jbear@pahousegop.com

kbenning@pahousegop.com

SBloom@pahousegop.com

kboback@pahousegop.com

sboyd@pahousegop.com

mbrooks@pahousegop.com

rbrown@pahousegop.com

tcaltagi@pahouse.net

mcauser@pahousegop.com

jchristi@pahousegop.com

pclymer@pahousegop.com

jcox@pahousegop.com

tcreight@pahousegop.com

bcutler@pahousegop.com

Gday@pahousegop.com

gdenling@pahousegop.com

gdunbar@pahousegop.com

bellis@pahousegop.com

jemrick@pahousegop.com

eevankov@pahousegop.com

jevans@pahousegop.com

geverett@pahousegop.com

mfleck@pahousegop.com

Mgabler@pahousegop.com

rgeist@pahousegop.com

jgibbons@pahouse.net

mgillen@pahousegop.com

kgillesp@pahousegop.com

mgingric@pahousegop.com

rgodshal@pahousegop.com

ggrell@pahousegop.com

sgrove@pahousegop.com

jhackett@pahousegop.com

mhahn@pahousegop.com

pharkins@pahouse.net

aharris@pahousegop.com

dheffley@pahousegop.com

shelm@pahousegop.com

thenness@pahousegop.com

dhess@pahousegop.com

dhickern@pahousegop.com

jhornama@pahouse.net

shutchin@pahousegop.com

rkauffma@pahousegop.com

fkeller@pahousegop.com

tkillion@pahousegop.com

jknowles@pahousegop.com

nkotik@pahouse.net

Tkrieger@pahousegop.com

dkula@pahouse.net

jlawrenc@pahousegop.com

mlongietti@pahouse.net

tmahoney@pahouse.net

smajor@pahousegop.com

dmaloney@pahousegop.com

Jmarshall@pahousegop.com

rmarsico@pahousegop.com

kmasser@pahousegop.com

dmetcalf@pahousegop.com

CMetzgar@pahousegop.com

nmiccare@pahousegop.com

RepKavulich@pahouse.net

nmicozzi@pahousegop.com

dmillard@pahousegop.com

dmoul@pahousegop.com

tmurt@pahousegop.com

mmustio@pahousegop.com

Doberlan@pahousegop.com

jpayne@pahousegop.com

mpeifer@pahousegop.com

tpickett@pahousegop.com

jpyle@pahousegop.com

tquigley@pahousegop.com

klrapp@pahousegop.com

hreadsha@pahouse.net

dreed@pahousegop.com

mreese@pahousegop.com

dreichle@pahousegop.com

broae@pahousegop.com

trock@pahousegop.com

rsaccone@pahousegop.com

dsantoni@pahouse.net

ssaylor@pahousegop.com

mscavell@pahousegop.com

lculver@pahousegop.com

cschrode@pahousegop.com

jsimmons@pahousegop.com

ksmith@pahouse.net

shsmith@pahousegop.com

csonney@pahousegop.com

jstern@pahousegop.com

rstevens@pahousegop.com

rswanger@pahousegop.com

Wtallman@pahousegop.com

mtobash@pahousegop.com

mtoepel@pahousegop.com

ttoohil@pahousegop.com

dtruitt@pahousegop.com

mturzai@pahousegop.com

mvereb@pahousegop.com

rvulakov@pahousegop.com

kwatson@pahousegop.com

2 responses to “Not so polite dinner conversation – HB 1077 or Episode 2 in Pennsylvania lawmakers looking for a theocracy

  1. Pingback: Not so polite dinner conversation – When all you have are lies | Club Schadenfreude

  2. Pingback: Not So Polite Dinner Conversation – Pennsylvania legislator at it again – Arizona redux | Club Schadenfreude

Leave a Reply (depending on current posters, posts may be moderated, individually or en masse. It may take a day or two for a comment to be released so don't panic). Remember, I control the horizontal, I control the vertical.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s